الفريق العربي للبرمجةأرشيف المنتديات · 2000 – 2023
نسخة أرشيفية للقراءة فقط — التسجيل والمشاركة مغلقان، والمحتوى محفوظ كما كان.

تحذير هام

مغلق
بدأه مصطفى عبد الرحمن في 16 فبراير 2002 · 0 رد · 243 مشاهدة · في ارشيف قسم C/C++
مشاركة: واتساب X فيسبوك تيليجرام
#1

سلام الله عليكم

انتشر ها الايام صفحة تعد من اخطر الصفحات علىالشبكة بها فيروس

cool worm وعن طريق صفحة اضافيه توجد معها تجد بها هذه الدودة وصفحة اخرى تنقل اسماء اليست حق الماسنجر الى مكان اخر ينقل عن طريقها عن طريق الايمال

عنوان الصفحة هو

www.masenko-media.net/cool.html NoW

فبرجاء عدم فتح هذه الرسالة تماما

****

اقتباس
النص من سكيورتى فوكس

--

Fwd: New MSN Messenger Worm

Subject: New MSN Messenger Worm

From: Drew Smith

folks,

Ok, let's try this again, with a little more time spent on my side. ;)

Tried to submit this earlier today, but got bounced for attaching the

worm source to the message. So, this time, I'm attaching a URL instead,

where you can go get the source if you want to see it.

This worm *ripped* through our office today - it's one part flaw in

Microsoft's security model and one part social engineering; it is a

NON-MALICIOUS worm, but it effectively proves the concept, and I don't

foresee more than a week or two before there's a nasty version.

We've been calling it the "cool worm", after the original filename,

"cool.html".

I said *ripped*. I meant it. 40 people affected/infected in under 30

seconds. That's the dangerous part, I didn't even have time to go to

the other room to let coworkers know what was up.

The worm shows up as an MSN Messenger message that says "Go To

http://www.masenko-media.net/cool.html NoW !!!". The user, obviously,

clicks the URL, which takes them to the site, where the malicious code

sits. The code opens the MSN Contacts list, then messages every contact

with the message "Go To http://www.masenko-media.net/cool.html NoW

!!!".

Think about that for a second.

Anyhow - the worm does nothing nasty, but the source to the (now down)

masenko-media.net site also mails the hostname and user agent of the

connecting host to "mmargae@wanadoo.nl".

Looks to me like an experiment that got loose from the lab, but it

demonstrates a *dangerous* flaw. Why can a webpage open the contacts

list in the first place? What other hooks does MSN Messenger provide?

Can you harvest email addresses from a contact list?

Too many scary implications.

Worm source (with a few important lines removed, so that it doesn't

start popping up *everywhere*), available at:

http://riotnrrd.com/cool-source.zip

Cheers,

- Drew.

*****

فبرجاء عدم فتح الصفحة تماما

هذا الموضوع مغلق.

مواضيع مشابهة